Councillors

Uffculme Parish Council is made up of 12 Councillors, two of which are for Councillors representing the Ashill area of the Parish.

 

All of our Councillors are voluntary and take on various roles in representing the Council on community projects and committees. Areas in which each Councillor represents are listed below, together with contact details. Please contact any of our Councillors directly if you wish to raise anything with them however, please bear in mind that they will be unable to provide you with any decisions until presented to the full Council meeting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clerk: Verity Aldridge

01884 693023

clerk@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

Chairman: Esther Hagelstein

01884 840309

chairman@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Broadpath/Hillhead Liaison, Uffculme Feed Mill Liaison, Uffculme Bowling Club, Magelake, United Charities)

Vice Chairman: Pat Blackman

01884 840888

patricia.blackman@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Parish Emergency Planning, Ashill Village Hall)

Philip Cornish

01884 849346

phil.cornish@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Open Spaces & Footpaths, Village Hall, Magelake)

Paul Mackian

01884 840133

paul.mackian@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Broadpath/Hillhead Liaison, Uffculme Feed Mill Liaison)

Mike Pollard

01884 840398

mike.pollard@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Open Spaces & Footpaths, Maintenance, United Charities, Burial, Uffculme Trust, Ayshford Trust)

Tino Verona 

07494 448979 

tino.verona@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Parish Emergency Planning, Communications Officer, Magelake, Traffic)

Dave Wells

01884 841272

dave.wells@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Open Spaces & Footpaths)

Ian Duncan

07890 998935

ian.duncan@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
(
Parish Emergency Planning, Allotment Association, Maintenance) 

We also have three District Councillors from within Mid Devon District Council who look after Lower Culm, which includes Willand and Uffculme:

Richard Chesterton    01884 33480   / rchesterton@middevon.gov.uk

Barry Warren           07971 808423 / bwarren@middevon.gov.uk

Bob Evans                01884 849248 / bevans@middevon.gov.uk

 

Our County Councillor is Ray Radford and he can be contacted on:

01884 820000 / ray.radford@devon.gov.uk.

Tim Pointing

Planning - Magelake - Green Team - Community Speedwatch
     tim.pointing@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
     07753 607250

I joined as Parish Councillor in July 2019 as i'm interested in how the community can improve its sustainability and resilience, food production and distribution, and biodiversity. I am a member of Uffculme Green Team, Sustainable Tiverton, Grantlands Residents Association and Tiverton Bee Keepers. I volunteer for Devon Freewheelers and Re-Rooted Cafe and Community Fridge. My hobbies include walking, cycling, motorcycling and photography.

Sue Kidd

Planning - United Charities - Village Hall
     sue.kidd@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
     01884 841674

I have been a Parish Councillor since 2017. I am particularly concerned about Uffculme's environment and traffic congestion.

John Gardner

Magelake (Chairman) - Planning - Parish Maintenance
     john.gardner@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
     01884 840533 / 07715 689057

I became Parish Councillor in XXXXXXX. The reason for joining was to try to make a difference to the wonderful local community we have here, and to make improvements wherever possible.

Ruth Kingdom

Planning - Uffculme Feed Mill Liaison - Open Spaces and Footpaths - Magelake - Mens Club - Green Team
     ruth.kingdom@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
     01884 840564

I became Parish Councillor since 2017 because I wanted to know my locality better and feel part of the community. I wanted to achieve more representation of Craddock, Ashill and the rural community. I have achieved a clearer understanding of Parish, Mid Devon and Devon County Council powers and planning practice, and the privilege of getting to know the Mens Club and the Green Team.

Jen Nash

Schools
     jennifer.nash@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
     07841 097839

I joined the Parish Council in April 2018 in order to represent and to be able to give something back to my community. I had previously felt that our Parish Council was some 'distant body' and I wanted parishioners, particularly younger people and parents, to feel they had someone approachable to represent them. 

Mike Pollard

Planning, Open Spaces & Footpaths, Maintenance, United Charities, Burial, Uffculme Trust, Ayshford Trust
     mike.pollard@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
     01884 840398

TEXT HERE

Clerk to Uffculme Parish Council

Verity Aldridge - 01884 693023 - clerk@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

7 Ashley Road, Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon, EX15 3AY

© 2019-2021 Uffculme Parish Council