Uffculme Parish Council is made up of 12 Councillors, two of which are for Councillors representing the Ashill area of the Parish.


All of our Councillors take on various roles in representing the Council on community projects and committees. The things in which each Councillor is involved in are listed below each of their names.


Please contact any of our Councillors directly if you wish to discuss anything with them.

Clerk: Verity Aldridge 01884 693023

Chairman: Esther Hagelstein 01884 840309 (Broadpath Landfill Liaison, AB Agri - Uffculme Feed Mill Liaison, Planning, Open Spaces and Footpaths, Magelake and Bowling Club)

Vice Chairman: Pat Blackman 01884 840888 (Ashill Village Hall and Planning)

Philip Cornish 01884 849346

(Planning and Village Hall)

John Gardner 01884 840533

(Allotment Association, Magelake and Maintenance)

Sue Kidd 01884 841674

(Village Hall and United Charities)

Ruth Kingdom 01884 840564

(Green Team, Planning and Open Spaces and Footpaths)

Paul Mackian 01884 840133

(Planning, Open Spaces and Footpaths and Magelake)

Jennifer Nash

(Parish Emergency Planning)

Mike Pollard 01884 840398

(Planning, Open Spaces and Footpaths, College Surgery - Patient Support Group, Magelake and Maintenance)

Tim Pointing

(Community Police Liaison)

Tino Verona 07494 448979

(Communications Officer, Planning, Parish Emergency Planning, Magelake & Traffic)

Dave Wells 01884 841272

(Planning, Open Spaces and Footpaths and Magelake)

We also have three District Councillors from within Mid Devon District Council who look after Lower Culm, which includes Willand and Uffculme:

Richard Chesterton    01884 33480   /

Barry Warren           07971 808423 /

Bob Evans                01884 849248 /


Our County Councillor is Ray Radford and he can be contacted on:

01884 820000 /

Clerk to Uffculme Parish Council

Verity Aldridge - 01884 693023 -

7 Ashley Road, Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon, EX15 3AY

© 2019-2021 Uffculme Parish Council