Councillors

Uffculme Parish Council is made up of 12 Councillors, two of which are for Councillors representing the Ashill area of the Parish.

 

All of our Councillors take on various roles in representing the Council on community projects and committees. The things in which each Councillor is involved in are listed below each of their names.

 

Please contact any of our Councillors directly if you wish to discuss anything with them.

Clerk: Verity Aldridge

01884 693023

clerk@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

Chairman: Esther Hagelstein

01884 840309

chairman@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Broadpath/Hillhead Liaison, Uffculme Feed Mill Liaison, Uffculme Bowling Club, Magelake, United Charities)

Vice Chairman: Pat Blackman

01884 840888

patricia.blackman@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Parish Emergency Planning, Ashill Village Hall)

Philip Cornish

01884 849346

phil.cornish@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Open Spaces & Footpaths, Village Hall, Magelake)

John Gardner

01884 840533

john.gardner@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Magelake)

Sue Kidd

01884 841674

susan.kidd@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Village Hall and United Charities)

Ruth Kingdom

01884 840564

ruth.kingdom@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Uffculme Feed Mill Liaison, Open Spaces & Footpaths, Magelake, Mens Club, Green Team)

Paul Mackian

01884 840133

paul.mackian@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Broadpath/Hillhead Liaison, Uffculme Feed Mill Liaison)

Jennifer Nash

07841 097839

jennifer.nash@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Schools)

Mike Pollard

01884 840398

mike.pollard@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Open Spaces & Footpaths, Maintenance, United Charities, Burial, Uffculme Trust, Ayshford Trust)

Tim Pointing 

07753 607250

tim.pointing@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Magelake, Green Team, Traffic)

Tino Verona 

07494 448979 

tino.verona@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Parish Emergency Planning, Communications Officer, Magelake, Traffic)

Dave Wells

01884 841272

dave.wells@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk

(Planning, Open Spaces & Footpaths)

Ian Duncan

07890 998935

ian.duncan@uffculmeparishcouncil.gov.uk
(
Parish Emergency Planning, Allotment Association, Maintenance) 

We also have three District Councillors from within Mid Devon District Council who look after Lower Culm, which includes Willand and Uffculme:

Richard Chesterton    01884 33480   / rchesterton@middevon.gov.uk

Barry Warren           07971 808423 / bwarren@middevon.gov.uk

Bob Evans                01884 849248 / bevans@middevon.gov.uk

 

Our County Councillor is Ray Radford and he can be contacted on:

01884 820000 / ray.radford@devon.gov.uk.